#TimetoTalk

So today’s the day, #TimetoTalk day. This is such an important day to me, it’s the day where so many people see thousands of people tweeting about it, this will help people not think they are alone in this battle, and it makes people want to be open about mental health, which really helps, in recovery and in therapy, if you’re more open, it’ll help more.

It took me four years to talk about my mental health, and I’m writing this blog post today, and I am more open than ever. I don’t shut up about my mental health, and honestly, 8 months ago I was not like that.

Time to talk is a really good thing. It’s also good how much popularity it’s gaining, even tv shows like Loose Women are participating in it, which is so important because not everyone uses social media, even if it’s 2017.

I can not explain how important it is to talk about your mental health, honestly. It is probably the most important step of getting help. Being more open means more people will feel and know how you feel, and it is so important for people to know how you feel, especially doctors and therapists.

If you are struggling with your mental health, please talk to someone. It will help a lot. You’re not alone, you may feel like you are, but you’re not. You’re never alone.

Liam

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #TimetoTalk

  1. GirlMasked says:

    I hadn’t heard of this day until now and I tink it’s a great idea, talking about mental health is so important. A really good post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

