CBT: Fifth Session

// TRIGGER WARNING: SH //

As you may have seen on my twitter, I’ve had a bad few days, the worst I’ve ever been. I decided, yesterday to text my therapist just so she asks me and then I can’t avoid telling her what I’ve done. So the past few days, I’ve started self-harming again, it sucks and I’m so happy I actually told my therapist today.

This wasn’t a usual CBT session, solely down to what I have done, this was literally just a conversation about what I’ve done, and what needs to be done. She decided that I should be on medication, or at least try it. She immediately told me she will phone my doctor as soon as my appointment finishes, and get me an appointment, she was brilliant. As I was on the bus, I got a confirmation text for the appointment, how fast!

She was so understanding, I found it awfully hard to tell her what I did, and why I did it. But she just let me talk, she knew I had more to say, but I said as much as I could in this session, and she totally understood. I am feeling a bit better after actually telling her, it sucks that I have to go through this but I will get through this, it’s just a mere blip and it’ll get better. She gave me booklets on SH and distractions to stop SH and a booklet all about anti-depressants. She also mentioned an SH group talking thing which is every Friday, I’m still a bit unsure about that, but she gave me the contact details just in case.

So, hopefully, next week will be a better week, GP appointment and CBT next week on the same day! Hoping that will be a good day, and I hope I get something out of it, to help this annoying thing.

Sorry for such a short post, but we didn’t go over anything to do with CBT, no exposure, no panic, it was merely just me talking about the last few days, which honestly, I needed to do.

As always, thanks for reading!

Liam

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to CBT: Fifth Session

  1. Liam! I’m so proud of you. You will start to feel a bit better soon. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sarah Gillie says:

    Sending positive thoughts – will be thinking of you and your appointments next week.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much, it means a lot! x

    Like

  4. TheOriginalPhoenix says:

    I’m proud of you for sharing your experiences. You’re very brave to do so. 🙂 I’m cheering you on!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. karenlee111 says:

    Stay strong. I understand completely the whole anxiety combined with dyspraxia thing – self care is the way to go 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I wish you all the best in getting yourself back to a good place and moving forward with the appointments. Never feel like you’re alone x

    Lauren | itslaurenvictoria.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

