An open letter to my depression

// TRIGGER WARNING: SH/SUICIDAL THOUGHTS//

You are honestly, the worst thing ever. You and anxiety, make my life so hard, every day is a battle because of you. I can not get away from you, you make me harm myself and make me feel like I would be better of dead, you make these thoughts pop up into my head on a daily basis, why? You make me isolated in thoughts that are not very nice, and make my day suck, even if I do something I love, somehow you find a way to make it suck.

You make me isolated in thoughts that are not very nice, and make my day suck, even if I do something I love, somehow you find a way to make it suck. You make me hate going to therapy, and don’t even make me start about you teaming up with anxiety to stop me from going out and hanging with people, which I’d love to, but you and anxiety stop me.

Some days, I wake up actually happy, very happy sometimes, but for some reason, you mess it all up and make me feel so down it’s unreal, this happens every time. I’ve not had a day where I’ve felt 100% happy in months because of you. Having you in my head is not something I want, so why are you in my head? You suck.

However, because of you, I feel like I’ve become a stronger person, mentally. I know it’s a battle but battling every day makes me a strong person. You made me want to find a hobby to distract me, which is actually blogging, which is something I’ve actually loved doing since I started, so thanks for that.

You won’t defeat me, this week is the week where I will start defeating you. You will never beat me, I will beat you.

Liam

This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An open letter to my depression

  1. TheOriginalPhoenix says:

    You’re very strong for fighting these battles. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Boundless Challenge #8 – Confessions of a Reborn Girl

  3. Pingback: Boundless Challenge #8 – Confessions of a Reborn Girl

  4. Daniel Walks says:

    Don’t ever give up! You’re right it can make us stronger

    Like

Leave a Reply

